Give Your Umbrella A Cute Makeover! – DIY 

Hey guys! I am so excited to share this DIY with you all. It is very easy and takes just few minutes to do. I bought an umbrella  weeks back and I wanted to do something to it so it looks more interesting. There are numbers of cute designs for umbrella already in the market, yet I wanted to do something on my own. I came up with the pom-poms idea as it is in trend. Woollen ones were not in options as we have rains so I used the ribbon instead.

Things you will need:

  1. Ribbons (any color)
  2. Needle and thread
  3. Scissors
  4. Umbrella

How to make the ribbon Pom-Poms:

You will need around two metres of ribbon. Cut it into 10-12 cm long pieces.

Start sewing the ribbon from the middle as shown in the image above.

Once the needle is through the entire length start pushing the ribbon on the secured end (opposite side) of the thread, holding the other end (needle one) tightly. This will create beautiful frills of the ribbon.

Once the frills are created, hold it tight and insert the needle through it again, which will secure the frills.

Create a loop and pass the needle through it to create a knot ( as shown above). And there you go!

Your ribbon Pom-poms are ready!

Make them as you need. I needed around ten, but I ended up making more than that.

Attach them to each end of the s.s. wires of your umbrella. I just attached it into the holes which let the pom-poms to swing a little.

Hope you guys liked it. Do try it and let me know how creative you got with it. Don’t forget to send me the picture of it on twitter or facebook or just tag on me Instagram. Would love to see it.
Lots of love!
Do check the last blog here.

Check out the food blogs here.

Check out the travel blogs here.

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. This is so cute & clever!! I love it!!!
    Tonee
    https://infoellablog.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. HI !!

    Nice technic , Even Kids can decorate their Umbrellas & Enjoy the Monsoon with their own decorated umbrellas .

    Please share some more ideas & Technics .

    Kiran

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So cute n innovative😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

